News

Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 2:58pm

On July 9, 2017 the Congregation of Marion Methodist broke the ground at our new building site and joined together in Worship and Praise.  

 ...

Monday, July 17, 2017 - 10:44am

The Church

Marion First United Methodist Church is a dynamic, growing and evangelical United Methodist Church located in Marion, Iowa. Marion is part of the Cedar Rapids metro area in which slightly over 250,000 persons reside...

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 9:59am

If you are interested in becoming a leader in one of our many ministries at Marion Methodist, we invite you to our first ever “Leadership Summit” on August 6 from 2:00 - 4:00 pm...

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 9:52am

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 10:55am

Our current worship facility is on the market.  We are looking for the right buyer for our property as we build our new location.  

Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 11:23am

Registration is now open for Vacation Bible School this summer!

Vacation Bible School is June 26 - 30, 2017...

Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 10:26am

Rev. Kiboko Kiboko, District Superintendent of the East Central District, Iowa Conference of the United Methodist Church has given us permission to hold a Church Conference on March 5, 2017 at 5 PM in the Sanctuary of the Church. The purpose of this Church Conference is for the building...

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 9:51pm

Questions / Answers from BUILD Meeting with Congregation on September 18, 2016   

The mission of the Church is to make...

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 9:20am

A meeting was held in the Sanctuary on Sunday, September 18 at 6:30 pm.  Our architect and building committee presented the "Preliminary Architectural Plans" and how much it would cost what is planned.  Those in attendance were also given the opportunity to ask...

Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 10:16am

Great progress is being made!

The Building Committee has been working hard on...